HP dv2

Hey, Win 7 could ship in time for school! Which means I could get my HP dv2 in September! Woo-hoo!

http://www.eweek.com/c/a/Windows/Could-Windows-7-Ship-on-BacktoSchool-PCs-364307/

Sonovabitch, I’ve turned into a Microsoft lackey! All because of the recession — Apple gear is too expensive. I need an affordable, ultra-portable laptop for my photography hobby, and Apple refuses to satisfy this market segment. (If the MacBook Air cost ~$1,000, I’d jump at it.)

I think I shall join the order of Opus Dei and self-mutilate to atone for my betrayal.

[Yes, I’m anti-Microsoft. Have been for more than 15 years.]

Leave a Reply

